This is our team and network:

Iana Dreyer, Founder 

Iana is the founder and editor of Borderlex. She launched Borderlex in 2014 and remains its driving force.

Before launching her publishing activity in London, Iana worked as policy analyst in think tanks, writing on trade and energy policy in Brussels and Paris. Iana has worked with the European Centre for International Political Economy, the Institute Montaigne and the EU Institute for Security Studies. Iana has also worked for the Financial Times group and has trained in journalism. Iana is a graduate from the London School of Economics and Sciences Po in Paris. Iana currently spends most of her time between Brussels, Paris and London.

Chris Horseman, Deputy editor

Chris Horseman is a journalist and consultant with over 30 years of experience and a deep knowledge of EU, UK and global trade and agriculture policy issues. 

Chris graduated from the University of Birmingham with a degree in modern languages before working for at the European Commission. Chris joined Informa in 1987, spending four years as Brussels correspondent for Agra Europe. He took up a senior editorial position in the business’s UK office in 1991, and was Editorial Director with Informa Agribusiness Intelligence between 2006 and 2017. His specialist areas include agricultural trade policy and the World Trade Organization, the Common Agricultural Policy and Brexit.

Whilst Chris and Iana write a lot of our content, leading experts from the trade policy world regularly contribute content and articles on our website.

People who have helped Borderlex get off the ground

The following persons have been critical in helping Borderlex get off the ground in its early years. A very warm thanks to them! Ben Aris, Founder of BNE Intellinews, Nick Asthon Hart, Consultant on international trade and digital issues, Fraser Cameron, Director, EU Asia Centre, Peter Chase, Senior Fellow, German Marshall Fund, Dmitry Grozoubinski, Former trade negotiator and Founder,, Philippe Legrain, Senior Fellow, London School of Economics, Hosuk Lee Makiyama, Director, ECIPE, Guy de Jonquières, former World Trade Editor, Financial Times, Sharon Leclercq Spooner, Partner, EPPA, Famke Schaap, Consultant, Deloitte (Belgium), Edwin Vermulst, Partner, VVGB.